Switch to Accessible Site
Interracial Couple

Resources


Books/Poetry Books/CD's

Tara Brach:  True Refuge;
Radical Acceptance

Rick Hanson:  Buddha's Brain, The Practical Neuroscience of Happiness, Love, and Wisdom

Pema Chodran: The Places that Scare You; The Wisdom of No Escape; Start Where You Are; When Things Fall Apart

Sharon Salzberg: Loving Kindness: The Revolutionary Art of Happiness: Forgiveness; A Heart as Wide as the World; Faith

Jon Kabat-Zinn:  Full Catastrophe Living; Wherever You Go, There You Are

Kristin Neff: Self Compassion: Stop Beating Yourself Up and Leave Insecurity Behind

Christopher Germer:  The Mindful Path to Self-Compassion: Freeing Yourself from Destructive Thoughts and Emotions

Jack Kornfield:  The Art of Forgiveness, Loving- kindness and Peace

Joseph Goldstein:  Mindfulness: A Practical Guide to Awakening

Henepola Gunaratana:  Mindfulness in Plain English

Danna Faulds:  Go In and In; From Root to Bloom; Prayers to the Infinite

Danny Ladinsky:  The Gift; The Subject Tonight is Love

Coleman Barks:  RUMI: The Bridge to the Soul

Mary Oliver: New and Selected Pems,
Volume I;  A Thousand Mornings

Tracey Schmidt: I Have Fallen In Love with the World

Jonathan Foust:  Body Centered Inquiry: Meditations to Awaken Your Inner Guidance, Vitality and Loving Heart  6CD Set


Retreats and Trainings

Insight Meditation Center of Washington, DC:  www.imcw.org

Insight Meditation Society, Barre, MA:
www.ims.org

Sounds True: www. soundstrue.com
audio, video and online training opportunities

Stress Reduction Program - Mindfulness-Based Stress ...www.umassmed.edu/

Spirit Rock:  www.spiritrock.org/

Southern Dharma:  www.southerndharma.org


Web Resources / Apps

Insight Meditation Center of Washington, DC IMCW.org​ Tara Brach's website:  www.tarabrach.com

Jonathan Foust's Website:  www.jonathanfoust.com

The Center for Nonviolent Communication: www.cnvc.org

Mindsight Institute: www.mindsightinstitute.com

Self-Compassion: self-compassion.org

USCD-Kristin Neff: self-compassion.org

App: Insight Timer (Tibetan bells available for customizing one's meditation, plus guided meditations.

App: Headspace ( An intoductory meditation guide with 10 minute guided meditations.)

Schedule Appointment

Start your new path in life and be the change today!

Click Here